Skip to the navigation Skip to the content


Call New European Bauhaus Prizes 2023 DL: 31 January


The New European Bauhaus is a creative and interdisciplinary initiative that connects the European Green Deal to our living spaces and experiences. NEB is about bridging global challenges with local solutions to achieve climate targets and support a broader transformation on the ground.

The New Bauhaus Prizes recognise and reward existing projects and young people’s concepts, which demonstrate that the sustainable solutions promoted by the European Green Deal can also beinclusive and beautiful, bringing high-quality experiences to people's everyday lives. The Prizes will be awarded in four thematic categories:

  • Reconnecting with nature
  • Regaining a sense of belonging
  • Prioritising the places and people that need it the most
  • The need for long-term, life-cycle thinking in the industrial ecosystem.

In each of the four categories, there are three parallel competition strands: Strand A: “New European Bauhaus Champions”; Strand B: “New European Bauhaus Rising Stars”; Strand C: “New European Bauhaus Education Champions”.

All 12 winners will receive a monetary prize: EUR 30,000 for winners of the New European Bauhaus Champions (Strand A) and New European Bauhaus Education Champions (Strand C); EUR 15,000 for winners of the New European Bauhaus Rising Stars (Strand B). All finalists will be invited to Brussels to participate in the award ceremony, and will benefit from a communication package provided by the Commission in order to support the promotion of their project. Applications for the New European Bauhaus Prizes 2023 can be submitted until 31 January, find more information here.